skip to Main Content
UI Options

UI Options

bittorrent client ui settings

If Play Audio Notifications is checked then Koinonein will play the default system notification sound when certain dialogs are shown and when all tray notifications are shown.

Let me know if this is not the default BitTorrent Client when checked will show a dialog each time you start Koinonein BitTorrent Client provided Koinonein BitTorrent Client is not the default application for .torrent files and magnet links.

If you click Yes in this dialog then Koinonein BitTorrent Client gets set as the default application for .torrent files and magnet links and that means when you download any .torrent file or double click on any .torrent file or click on a magnet link on any website Koinonein BitTorrent Client will open the corresponding link or file.

Set as the default BitTorrent client will set Koinonein BitTorrent Client as the default application for .torrent files files and magnet links. If this option is disabled then that means Koinonein BitTorrent Client is already set as the default application.

There are six deletion dialogs:

Deleting torrents

Deleting the history

Deleting the torrents downloaded data

Deleting trackers

Deleting web seeds

Deleting categories

If you have any of these options checked then when you attempt to delete the item you will be show a dialog first asking you to confirm the deletion.

Let me know before closing

If checked will show you a dialog asking you to confirm you want to close Koinonein BitTorrent Client.

Close to tray

If this is checked and you have decided to show the tray icon then whenever you click the close button Koinonein BitTorrent Client will hide itself in the system tray.

This selects the language Koinonein BitTorrent Client will display.

You can find out how to translate Koinonein BitTorrent Client here.

Show me the tray icon if checked will make the system tray icon available.

The tray icon has a right click menu that allows you to show Koinonein BitTorrent Client if Koinonein BitTorrent Client is hidden and pause/resume all torrents along with the option to add multiple torrents and exit Koinonein BitTorrent Client.

Show me notifications if checked will show you tray notifications for torrent errors and completions.

Seconds to show notifications

Seconds to show notifications lets you set how long the notification will appear on the screen.

Use Windows notifications

If checked Koinonein BitTorrent Client will use the Windows notification system.

Run Koinonein BitTorrent Client at system start-up will start Koinonein BitTorrent Client when you start your PC.

If you choose this option Koinonein BitTorrent Client will start hidden to the tray or minimized to the task-bar if you are not showing the tray icon.

Double click opens file location

If checked then whenever you double click a file it will open the files location.

Double click opens torrent data location

If checked then whenever you double click a torrent in your torrent list the torrent files location will open.

Minimize To Tray

If this is checked then whenever you click the minimize button Koinonein BitTorrent Client will hide itself in the system tray.

Show Tooltips

Most buttons in Koinonein BitTorrent Client will show a brief description of the purpose of the button when you hover over it with a mouse, you can turn this off by unchecking this option.

Update Inactive Tabs

To save some CPU usage on low powered systems you can check this so that only visible tabs get the content updated.

Update only changed torrents

If checked only torrents that are currently active will be updated, if you are seeding lots of torrents this will save a lot of CPU usage.

Use context menus with Tablet Mode

Use context menus with Tablet Mode if checked will enable right click context menus for Tablet Mode.

Automatically check for updates if checked will make Koinonein BitTorrent Client check if it’s the latest version a few minutes after first starting then every 12 hours.

If automatically download updates is checked then Koinonein BitTorrent Client will add the new version torrent to your list of torrents otherwise you’ll be shown the following dialog that lets you check the change log and download the update via http.

Update to beta versions if checked will include test builds in updates.

Update to revision versions if checked will consider a revision build a major or minor build, it’s likely you’ll end up with lots of additional torrent files added if you use this option combined with automatically downloading updates.

Check Now lets you check for updates when you like, if an update is available you’ll be shown the above dialog.

Close search
Back To Top